11:03 p.m. - 2004-08-15
08-15-04

I spent the day with my sister/best friend for brunch, followed by dinner with my line sister/close friend and her mate.

It was a glorious day and I didn't want it to end.

I stumbled home at 1 a.m. Today I worked at my store, then fell asleep in International Business class. Thanks to a Pepsi I awoke promptly and struggled to pretend I was interested in the topic of discussion. My classmate/buddy N.J. asked several questions to which our professor gave him the "talk to the hand" routine. It was hysterical. What made it so funny was that N.J.'s questions were sincere, only N.J. wasn't catching on to our professor's antics.

In my head I keep replaying Mr. Rourke's mantra ala Fantasy Island "Smiles everone, Welcome to Fantasy Island."

Yesterday was truly a smile fest.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -