7:27 a.m. - 2004-08-09
08-09-04

Tonight I received a bit of news which has me feeling knocked back, stunned, shocked and in disbelief.

I'm usually not one for dramatics, yet I sit here alternately trying to determine whether the information is true or false.

Why?...Is it reasonable to say that it is human nature to attempt to divine the truth?...or is this more accurately *MY* nature?...

The fact is, I will neither have access to nor gain access to, additional information needed to satisfy my questioning mind.

I think what is most important at this juncture is for me to maintain a position of dignity and grace. I am going to essentially conduct myself as if the information is true.

Mental Note: Carrying on as a mature adult, minding one's manners and the whole bit, isn't always the easiest thing to do; it is however the correct thing.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -