5:38 p.m. - 2004-07-20
07-20-04

Today I reported for my first day of training. This battery of training will last 24 weeks.

My tuition will be paid for, and I will bring home enough money to pay my bills and enough to put away.

...ah...relief!

Against my own better judgment I met with my father. The meeting was brief and went well. He avoided talking about what needed to be discussed and I'd pre-decided that I was not going to initiate anything.

I'm responsible for my own issues, not his.

tra la la la la

* * *

Life goes on. Indeed it does, and Thank the LORD above it does.

* * *

This past weekend Mw and I went to the ocean.

Or as they say around here

"going downeyoshen hun"

It was marevlous, glorious and just what we both needed. She watched the weather reports and managed to pick the absolute most gorgeous day to go. There was no humidity and the breeze was steady and cool. The air smelled clean and heavenly. What exactly does heaven smell like? Well I don't know for sure, but you get what I'm trying to say right?

I was totally enraptured in reverie.

So much so it took me a complete 24 hrs. to return from the ocean experience despite being right here in my own room, under my favorite blankey.

*sigh*

That was my "calgon" experience for the summer.

* * *

I've been consistently training each day. Weekends I don't train at all, but have begun doing so. Thursdays I walk 2 miles and that's all I seem to be able to manage in addition to taking the Mgt. class in Alexandria.

I've lost and gained and lost again the same 1.5lbs. However this week I did manage to reduce 2% bodyfat. It remains to be seen how my training manifests itself this week.

* * *

A note on my own observations this past week. If at first he looks too gorgeous for words, take a second look.

The "Ursher" look-alike in class last week, turned out to be a dud this week.

*sigh*

* * *

I did "something" that put the PC on the fritz. After reading manual upon manual I figured out how to re-install the OS (GEEK speak for operating system). So far, the PC seems "okay".

All I know is that typing with crossed fingers is really tuff.

...Ciao for now...

P.S. I may be single, however that does not mean that this solo life is empty or bereft. A good intentioned individual taught me a lesson. I thank God that I had the patience and maturity to read and re-read her email and then pray on it before I responded. Else all my hard won maturity could've been erased by my own hasty and immature word selection.

Mental Note: Everyone in the world isn't out to put your face in it.

* * *


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -