5:52 p.m. - 2005-05-09
05-09-05


There a times in life when all is going well, and I'm operating at maximum efficiency and I can see precisely where I'm going, how and when I'm going to get there.

Then there are other times like now, when I feel as if I'm trying to juggle way too many situations, people, and activities, and I can't see from the current minute I'm living in, to the very next minute.

I am not given to these episodes of feelings often, but when they do occur I sit and wonder, more honestly while on the move or in the midst of trying to accomplish something else I wonder how and why I never see this coming and how and I going to fix it and take the steps necessary so this doesn't happen again to me.

Is it even real(istic) to think I can do anything to stop my life from crashing down upon me at the very moment when I'm on top of the world and all is well?

All I can do is tell myself over and over again "this too shall pass."

Another 2 questions popped into my head today...

"how long can you hold out for it to pass?"

and,

"are we strong enough to wait that long?"


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -