10:38 p.m. - 2004-04-18
04-18-04

Today I treated Mw to dinner at CluckU . I don�t know what �secret ingredients� they use to season the chicken with, but their food is absolutely deeelicious!

Mw drove. We had the sunroof down, The �R� in the c.d. player, the wind in my hair and my *gasp* sexy slim jeans on. I was �in the zone�.

Today for reasons unbeknownst to me, I decided to try on a pair of jeans - jeans which I haven�t been able to fit into, for approximately 1 year.

The reward for my meatless intake last week, and cardio work-outs, meant I'd lost inches [apparently], inches Souljourn could not see. That makes me one proud "loser"!

In short, TODAY, I felt like a completely Sexy Mofo!

Not to be confused, of course with

The Original Sexy Mofo

Prince Rogers Nelson

* * *

Later, I watched NARC.

I found the film quite interesting. The ending is a definite clincher.

* * *

School seems to be improving. We got homework assignments! I asserted myself more during the discussions and as a result I feel better about my ability to comprehend the Professors (both of whom are from Iran *formerly Persia*).

* * *

The sun shone today, the temp was somewhere in the high 80s. Mw�s grand babies came over to visit � they rode their bicycles � just to show us they can �ride� now. How adorable!

The youngest, �Bam Bam� thinks that I�m his personal pillow.

I baby sit the 4 children on Wednesday nights, so that their parents can attend classes.

I tell you, being around these 4 little people makes me feel so complete. There are moments, sometimes whole days when I think I want to have a child of my own, at some point. Living vicariously through my brother and sister-in-law, is simply the best.

�Bam bam� played with me, he�s approx. 14 months old, and is learning to navigate up and down the stairs. He�s still tentative, but he tries. I tell you when he first sees me, he gets this look across his face � it seems like he�s saying �hey don�t I know you?� He hears my voice and he smiles, mostly gums � he only has 6 little chicklets for teeth, accompanied by drool. Next thing you know he�s extending his little arms upwards fingers flexing. That means �please pick me up�. I oblige him, hugging his little body close and saying hello. His little arms find their way around my neck he hugs me tight and places his head on my left shoulder.

That right there, is priceless. The look of acknowledgment that slowly creeps across his visage, his tight hugs, and the way he pats my back as he falls asleep in my arms.

�It�s all love � really and truly being loved and trusted. I can�t even lie, I love every moment of it.

* * *

Switching gears, Mw told me of a "sure fire way", in which I could "solve" my financial woes. She said if I ever decided to switch teams, (practice a lesbian lifestyle), I�d be taken care of for life. She had me laughing so hard I thought I was gonna choke.

I�m heterosexual by choice, and as far as I know, I still am. Apparently being single, getting-fitter-by-the-day, having nice teeth and a nice personality, "good hair" (whatever that means), a nice smile, and an optimistic outlook leaves me open to sexual speculations of sorts. I told Mw, just in case she gets asked, I�m taking applications from Single, Straight MEN only *eh hem*.

She nearly fell out laughing.

I will be honest with you. I am not hard to look at. I believe it is important to treat people well, and to exercise manners. I try on all levels. A combination of effort, good manners, and the fact that I do a good job at "cleaning up" - all ingredients for "She bangs", "She bangs" ala W. H.

That ladies and gents was my day.

Ya�ll have a pleasant evening.

Trinity63 , as always it was a pleasure to hear you, and to share part of your evening. Love you bunches sweet heart!

Guten Abend meine Liebe!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -