7:17 p.m. - 2005-04-13
04-13-05


It has been a long time since I've updated and I am sorry.

I did attend my sister's wedding, and decided that I want to move to the island, for a number of reasons. No a man isn't one of them but nice try!

School is going okay. I am taking Finance and Communications III online. I know that I vowed I'd never do this but I'm doing it. Long, boring and complicated story/excuse/reason why but I'm doing it nonetheless and I'll spare you all the details.

Work is a pain in the neck, side and butt all at the same time. The client's supervisor is a hot mess. Think of The Martin Lawrence show specificially the character Martin used to impersonate called She-nay-nay Jenkins and you've got the precise embodiment of said supervisor.

We've had a number of demoralizing meetings and there doesn't seem to be any light at the end of the tunnel, except for me to get an approved work permit and high tail it on out to the island once and for all.

K-Lo if you are reading this translates into you getting more of those Tortuga Rum cakes that you like so much.

I have a number of other things I could write about but right now my room is a complete mess as is the den and I've got homework like nobody's business and cover letters to fax to the islands.

Again, I'm sorry for being so slapdash and I promise I will be better going forward.

Bye for now.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -