4:23 p.m. - 2004-04-12
04-12-04

My Easter was great. Mw and I attended Sunrise service at 6 a.m. I was exhausted and had a hard time waking up. I made us late. Mw didn�t say anything about it. She�s honestly too sweet to me. I have been having increasing difficulty breathing. The weather is only complicating matters. I love the rain, and not complaining about that. The barometric pressure is what�s doing me in.

So you�ve heard of barometric pressure have you?�Do you *really* know what it is?

Here�s where Ms. Wizard makes her grand entrance...

*drum roll please*

Barometric Pressure is a measure of the weight of the atmosphere above a surface. It averages approximately 29.92 inches of mercury (1013 millibars) at mean sea level, which corresponds to 14.7 pounds per square inch.

Here�s one type of sensor used for taking Barometric Pressure readings:

* * *

For Easter dinner I cooked lamb chops and twice baked potatoes. I barely ate because I was unable to taste or smell a single thing. Mw came home and said it smelled like �someone� was throwing down in the kitchen.

Today I�m going to make spinach salad to round out the left-overs.

* * *

After returning home from church service, a mountain of work and casual clothes awaited me. I began pressing. Some where around 12-ish I decided to stop and take a nap. In between napping and changing positions on the davenport, I watched �The Portrait of a Legend� tribute program on Bobby Jones, as well as the �behind-the-scenes� of a new film starring James Cavaziel as amateur golf phenom and history maker Bobby Jones. I know precious little about golf, its on my �To Learn� list, however, this looks like a darling film. I encourage you go to see it!

* * *

I�ll be practicing �curbing MY enthusiasm� so don�t mind me, if I say or do odd stuff. Okay?�Oh - kay! ;-)

* * *

My lung capacity is so low I decided I needed a day off. I stayed home and slept today, just woke up a little after 1230 p.m. I�m about to go and bake some chocolate chip cookies, because �Nothin says lovin like��

* * *

Author's Note: No where in JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association), does it state that Chocolate Chip cookies remedy breathing disorders, I just figured baking the cookies would help me to feel better. I'll let ya'll know after I've taste tested 'em.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -