11:04 p.m. - 2004-04-10
04-10-04

Today Mw and I went to tour Phase I of the Church.

Later we went to St. Charles Town Center, to do some Easter shopping at Kohls. I should�ve followed K-Lo�s lead eons ago, and checked this store out for myself.

With Mw�s help I purchased a Linen Liz Clairborne pants suit, along with a peach knit tank sweater shell. I also purchased a purple pants suit with a matching tank shell. I don�t know which one I�ll wear to church tomorrow, but either way I�m going to look sharp.

We went to Wally World to purchase Easter baskets for the grand babies.

After having worked up an appetite, Mw treated me to dinner at Red, Hot & Blue BBQ.

Mw and I had a terrific day, joking, laughing, and talking. We also did a heap of walking as well.

Considering we had no real plans today, we both had a ton of fun!

Another reason I had a spectacular day was because of the fact that I was able to purchase clothes off the rack, from a department store. I have made measurable progress fitness-wise. I�m really pleased with myself.

While I do have a bit of work to continue doing, until I reach my overall fitness goal, it is a terrific motivator and validator, when you can go into a store and try on clothing off the rack, and it fits and you look good in the clothing.

Today was a terrific day.

I�m encouraged and motivated to continue working out and staying on my training program, so is Mw.

All in all I�m pleased we decided to go shopping. We both needed the motivation and encouragement.

Correction: The suit isn't "purple", it's lilac. (I was informed during church service).


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -