11:23 a.m. - 2003-11-24
You too can be a Parent for $1.49

Pondering the same questions. More like personal tormenting to be honest and truthful.

I asked my friend girl S* if she thought I'd ever be a parent. She said you already are "M". I asked "how so?". She said my 3 children love to you bits and you now have 2 gold fish "N I P" and "T U C K". What's there not to parent?

My friend girl proceeds to break it all down for me, afterall what a friends for?!...

She calmly stated that when the children are grown and out on their own, for $1.49 I can buy a new fish to replace either "N I P" or "T U C K" should one or the other, or both decide to go to Gold Fish Heaven.

And there you have it.

I was a parent all along (it should have been apparent to me - however it wasn't).

I can't tell you how long and loudly we laughed at that "You too can be a parent for $1.49) punch line.

Later guys, it's late & I need my ZzZs.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -