12:00 a.m. - 2003-08-27
You Call My Name...That 4 Letter Word

While �Hanging with Mr. Cooper�, this creative bit emanated�

You call my name.

A four letter word, yet day in, day out,

I sit here quietly, doing what I must in order to live on

As the waters ebb and flow around me

I am alone to gather my own nutrients,

Sustenance comes at a price

I negotiate every day

I am the world's foremost economist

Who dare I say?

I took nothing and made it into something

Now Greenspan can you do that?!

You call my name

A four letter word

The pain and turmoil

The agony and defeat

The loneliness and aching

They are my companions

I take each hurt

Turn it inwards

Scars become stars

You call my name

A four letter word

You sit in wonder and marvel

I make this look easy

So easy it makes my salty tears

burn my own cheeks

My tear stained face

Is all I have

Its my billboard

My score card

I wear it proudly

I show it when challenged

Again it is time for me to negotiate my own sustenance

I reach for that single grain of sand

I turn it inwards

Oh the pain, the agony, the sheer discomfort

I live with it,

I don't complain

I don't mumble

I rise and greet each day with a smile and a song

You call my name

A four letter word

As you snatch my pearl

You ask my name

That four letter word

My name is

c-l-a-m.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -