12:56 p.m. - 2002-12-20
What I Need

What I Need

Sitting in my office, thinking. I am not feeling �like myself� at the moment. I would like to try to figure out what is the cause for this feeling, and take action(s) necessary to get back on track. thinking�danger!!! danger!!! I�ve got it! I know what�s wrong. *she smiles briefly* I should never have cancelled my appointment, for this month�s massage. What was I thinking? Clearly I was NOT thinking. Bad, bad, bad girl. I have contributed to my own self coming un done.

Mental Note:

Do NOT under ANY circumstances EVER EVER EVER cancel an appointment for a massage.

*she shakes head side to side, thinks to herself �you did score high marks on the Cognitive Abilities and Reasonings examinations didn�t you?! You are that one aren�t you?! Then what on bloody Earth were you thinking man? Keep behaving like a bugger communist, and see where it leads you.* These are some of the gently worded, silent pep talks I have in my head, with myself.

Tonight, I have a dinner date, more of a gather and less of a date, with 3 of my favorite guy friends, from the office, (don�t get the wrong idea here, 2 of them are happily married and one is single � a smidge my junior � although I look younger than him *so there* *mockingly she sticks out her tongue, then sweeps her hair over both shoulders with a robust sway of her head*). I need to stop watching television, and read more books. I sit here remembering then acting out the very television commercials I don�t� like. Why is that?!

Now that I realized what it is that I need, in order to get myself back on track, I�ll have to ring them up to find out when they have an open appointment slot. Only God in Heaven knows what I was thinking, when I cancelled this appointment. *I�ve never been one for self sabotage, but this sure wreaks of it.*

A deep tissue, full-body, Swedish massage makes me feel invigorated. I often feel restored, relaxed, and able to regain my focus. Almost as if I was reborn during that one hour session. I should have given myself the gift of massage for a whole year. That would make a divine gift.

I also need to seriously do something about the werewolf styled eyebrows I�m sporting. I decided to let my brows grow out � just now realizing that it�s been a month, in light of the activities I�ve got lined up, I need to take action.

I have an important meeting tomorrow evening, in addition to Ari�s birthday/slumber party. Perhaps I can use my lunch hour to have my brows waxed. This would serve 2 purposes: (1) get me out of this building before I go irreversibly mad and (2) improve my physical appearance.

I�d better do something about these brows before someone calls and reports a she wolf on the loose.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -