6:11 p.m. - 2003-02-20
Try, Try, Try if You Can

Try, Try, Try if You Can

Today is the first day I will venture out onto the roadways.

67 miles one way, to my office.

My driving nerves are bad. Memories of a near fatal car accident, from some 2 years ago both taunt and haunt me.

I am talking to myself very softly, trying to reassure myself that I�ll be okay and will arrive safely.

One thought keeps popping into my mind��this is truly pure insanity and madness. What on Earth am I trying to prove by driving to work?�

*EDIT*

The commute took 3 hrs. 47 mins. Weather permitting I�ve made this same drive in 38 minutes.

All Thanks to God and His Myriad of Angels. I had a few close calls but managed to make it to my office in one piece � both me and the green machine.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -