2:59 p.m. - 2003-05-08
The Ultimate Drive

My friend and co-worker CuteJim just told me about this program. His sister and I, are both Cancer survivors.

CuteJim will be using his lunch hour to participate in �The Ultimate Drive�, in support of Susan G. Komen�s Breast Cancer Foundation�.

Unfortunately, I�ve taken my lunch hour. The program will end today, in my town, at the same time I get off from work (6pm) *bah* :-(

*It�s too late for me to participate.*

...However, for many of you, if you are interested, you may participate & show your support, for Susan�s Foundation.

For the past 6 yrs. BMW has sponsored a nationwide program to raise funds to support breast cancer research, education, screening and treatment initiatives as well as to increase awareness of the importance of early detection.

The program features two cross country caravans of 18 specially marked BMW cars to take the Komen message to the streets of America. Guests are invited to test drive the vehicles to raise money for the Komen Foundation at BMW retail centers across the nation.

For each mile driven, BMW contributes $1 to the Foundation. Thanks to thousands of participants from 1997 through 2002, SGK has been able to meet their 1 million mile/$1 million goal. Since the program�s inception, BMW of North America has donated more than six million dollars to the Komen Foundation. The Ultimate Drive� took place in over 200 cities in 2002 and will continue it�s seventh year in 2003.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -