11:01 a.m. - 2003-08-15
The Souljourn Holiday

I decided a couple years ago that in order to maintain my sanity and not literally kill anyone I would take a day off each month, in which my firm did not observe a holiday.

Friday August 15, 2003 is Souljourn�s Holiday.

How am I spending it? Well my terrific friendgrrrl Soren* told me about Nexflix and I signed up, first 3 DVDs arrived 2 days later in the mail. How cool is that? I no longer have to stand in line at BBs (BlockBustah), only to have my face broken when they tell me the film I want is not guaranteed or that they have no more copies available for rental.

So back to Netflix, I got About Schmidt, Catch Me if You Can, and Analyze That. About Schmidt was good, I love Jack he could just make faces and say nothing and I�d love it. I�ll watch Catch Me later tonight when I make myself a Margarita, and Analyze needs to be sent back b/c some how the DVD is shattered to bits. Looks really pretty when held up to the light tho.

I stayed up late w/ Jack watching About Schmidt. I went to bed at about 3 a.m. and awoke at 7 a.m. and again at 9 a.m. I manicured my nails and got myself together. I ate a bacon and cheese sandwich on wheat for breakfast, jammed online to Ministry of Sound and checked my email. I also need to check to see if my direct deposit made it into my account, then I need to pay bills online.

I need to break camp now as I�m meeting Soren* and Mr. President (Phil*) for cheesecake and exotic coffee at Vacarro�s at HarborPlace. Today is Phil�s* last day at the office (he�s an intern � headed back to college).

I may come back and write a little blurb. All depends on how I feel. I�m a bit sleepy so it will be really great to catch some Zs on the subway up to B-more.

Ciao


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -