12:59 a.m. - 2003-05-15
The Matrix Reloaded

I began thinking that there was a full moon out. I had received correspondence from the most unlikeliest men, from my past.

An unsolicited invite last night for company and conversation, which intrigued and mystified me, to the point where I broke my 1 week notice rule.

I was out until the wee hours of the morning, with James*, I know full well, I�ll pay for my gallivanting dearly, later in the day.

As a surprise, and partly as a proverbial Olive branch he took us to dinner at Johnny Rockets and then to see �The Matrix Reloaded�. I wanted to see it, I learned last night that he is quite an avid fan of the initial film.

Prior to the film and dinner, our conversation ran the gamut. I observed and made mental note of how continuously apologetic he was the entire evening.

He seemed so much more relaxed and at ease � determined to make me know how genuinely sorry he was for the way things transpired. I could not for the life of me, muster any anger or disappointment with him, I surrendered to enjoying his company and listening, that�s what he needed � good company and someone who knew the actors in his drama with the capability to listen.

As the evening progressed, he let his proverbial guard down and allowed himself some playful antics. He has to know he was well received and that I�ve truly forgiven him. I�ve moved on and I want the same for him.

As he drove me to my car, we discussed my breaking of the cardinal rule. He joked and asked to place a �bid� for all of next week. I was strictly business and 100% sincere when I told him I�d check my planner and get back with him.

I have no idea where this may lead.

For now, I�m content we healed an old wound, the both of us carried for much too long.

Could I possibly be his Trinity?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -