10:24 a.m. - 2003-10-03
Ta Dah!�Dockers Stain Defender Khakis to the Rescue!!!

For the past 6 weeks I have been ripping and running. My inner voice has been silently whispering that all of this activity was going to catch up with me, in one way or another.

Mental Note to Inner Voice: �SHUT THE �F�-UP ALREADY!!!

I already know you are right all the damn time.� *sheez*

*sigh*

It�s 10:24 a.m. and I�m SOOOOOO over it.

I can laugh about it now, as I sit comfy, warm and snuggly in my office.

For the record, it was NOT funny while it was happening.

Nope!

That �ish wasn�t one damn bit funny.

This morning, while attempting to load the car, I placed my plastic Grande sized Gulp cup on the Green Machine�s roof (just like I always do). I happened to glance up and disinterestedly / casually observed that the roof appeared to be covered in early morning dew. No matter�I hummed to myself and continued loading the passenger side of the Green Machine.

Well�well!�

Approximately � way into loading, my Grande Gulp cup slid across Green Machine�s roof and plummeted down the side of the rear wheel well. It happened so fast!!! I swear to you it did. I stood with my arms outstretched, in vain and possessed with notions of foolhardy attempts to catch my grande cup. The truth is I never stood a snowball�s chance in Hades, in trying to catch my Grande Gulp cup�

Apparently this is my reward:

1. for my cavalier attitude and blatant disregard for mother nature, and gravity.

2. for pushing my body beyond my own limits,

3. for denying myself sleep and meals which are to be eaten properly at a dinner table LIKE A HUMAN BEING

4. just because pay back is a Real Live - BEEOTCH!!!

Under ordinary circumstances I�d have freaked the �f� out.

Not today!

*Wonder woman theme song plays in background*

HAVE NO FEAR!!! I am wearing my brand new Docker�s Stain Defender Flat Front Khakis!

With feline like reflexes I grab my gray fleece and wipe the car down. METRx Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein shake is EVERYWHERE! Then I wipe my Eastland boots off.

Lastly, I look down at my trousers. I think back, last night Zach* asked if these pants really work�This is where the rubber meets the road, I thought to myself. I took a swipe at the shake mix splattered all about my trousers.

Then I took another swipe, and another! and another! and another!!!

I kept this up until I had removed all of the shake from my trousers!

And what to my wondering eyes did I see?

Not 1 single stain, the brownish liquid shake mix beaded up perfectly all over my trousers and didn�t even stain!

I was laughing once I got all of the little beads off my trousers. I couldn�t help thinking to myself as I fastened my seatbelt and started Green Machine�s ignition��These are the coolest khakis EVER!!!�

These slacks simply ROCK!!!

Get up off your buns!!!

Go out and do your part!

Support and correct our unbalanced economy (like I did yesterday) and get yourselves a pair of black, navy and khaki Stain Defenders just like me.

No super Heroine should have to live without em!

EDIT: So stoked was I about these trousers, I sent the Great Dockers folks a testimonial and a heartfelt thanks!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -