12:44 p.m. - 2003-03-26
Support Our Troops, How to

NPR this morning, discussed the government�s bombardment, with care packages, and home made cookies. I turned my radio up, in disbelief. The commentator proceeded to detail that families across America, had baked dozens upon dozens of epicurean delights, as a show of Support for Our Troops abroad. This notion, forced me to chuckle. It also brought back, both memories and images of my own family�s deployment into West Germany, and later my mom and dad�s deployment into East Berlin. Our stateside civilian family members did send us care packages, and I can vividly recall the level of excitement created in our household, by the mere presence of a single tape laden brown box, , sent to our APO.

I�m rambling� let me get back to my point.

Don�t bake anymore cookies, and by all means don�t mail them to the government, or to the various military branches, or to individual soldiers or units. Instead, click here for information and detailed instructions on the APPRORIATE ways, in which we can support Our Troops.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -