10:46 p.m. - 2003-11-23
Soul Food Marathon

Thanks to Netflix I spent my spare time, (in between studying for my Logic class exams), this weekend and last �catching up� - watching missed episodes of �Soul Food�. I love this show! In my opinion, it�s well written, and deals with a variety of modern issues.

I have a confession to make. I can't get enough of Boris Boris Boris�Boris Kodjoe.

*sigh*

Speaking of which, I'd begun feeling more and more, that I could relate to the series charcter Terri. My younger sisters are just like Max and Bird.

Turns out the beautifully and equally talented Terri, aka Nicole Ari Parker is a Baltimore Native, whose birthday is 3 days before mine! A fellow Libran, educated at the all girls Roland Park Country School. Whoa! She and I lived in the same town - Roland Park...this is a small world indeed.

Sadly the similarities end there, Ms. Parker has both the attentions and affections of Mr. Kodjoe.

Me?! - I've got my job (grinding me into dust, and as of next semester a full time academic course load).

No word yet on the position I posted out for, last week. I figured I'd wait 10 business days, then follow up via email.

Also no word on the law firm IT position I posted out for, located in Washington, D.C.

I remain ever hopeful and am taking it all one day at a time.

Oh by the way, before I totally forget...I had thought and felt that I was lost and confused in my Logic class. Come to find out, I scored 21/25 on my exam. Not bad for being totally lost. *go figure* Here I thought I was "somewhere out in left field."

Still hitting the books. No time to rest on my laurels�Final exams are coming up directly after Thanksgiving.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -