12:59 p.m. - 2003-04-21
Rest

I arrived at home, in the wee hours, of the morning. It wasn�t enough that I�d nearly OD�d on goodness, fun and excitement with T and our family � I stopped by Auntie�s* house and partook of food and spirits.

Her neighbor / friend B (who is a bus driver) stopped by. Really B has an agreement, with Auntie, she stops by for beer which is kept in the spare fridge, in the garage, however �her stash� had been ransacked by visitors. Auntie and Uncle C had not yet had the chance to replenish B�s stash. Nevertheless, B invited herself in, and had us laughing for over 7 hours � no lie. I mixed a drink and added my fair share of jokes which kept the klatch going.

Auntie* glanced at the clock, and asked if it was really after 2 a.m. we replied �yes� in unison, up she leapt from her chair and began fixing plates. Sadly it was time for us baddd girls to settle down, wind down, bed down or head home.

[Me] Not wanting to go home, stating in vain, that I was not ready for bed, I took plate number 1 of ribs, macaroni & cheese, potato salad and fried chicken; and plate number 2 of curry chicken with rice and peas and veggies.

I�ve had such a wonderful, beautiful, fun, relaxing and enjoyable weekend and I spent all of today resting, relaxing and luxuriating. *sigh*
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -