12:00 a.m. - 2003-04-05
Nobody Knows What You Feel Inside

Saturday afternoon after working in earnest, with only the best of intentions, I hold my hand to God on that, my Spirit was injured.

I sought refuge in my cousin L, later in my music, then in prayer, I tried in vain, and couldn�t make contact with the one person I thought could help me feel a bit of peace. For the first time in my life, I was not able to comfort myself.

I wept.

I realized later that this was the first time I�d ever wept without feeling guilty or weak.

Later I came across this song, from my collection. These verses resonated what I couldn�t express:

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly �Back to Basics�

Nobody Knows What You Feel Inside

You know what you feel, What you feel is real, Nobody knows what you feel inside

Please your own desire, Let it burn like fire, Nobody knows what you feel inside

Problems you go through, No one knows like you, Work is slow and all the mouths need feeding

Things ain�t goin� right, Man, you�re so uptight, You�re the one who�s supposed to be leading

If you could only tell, Just how you�ve been through hell, Nobody can take the same ride

And they will never know, Things within won�t show, Nobody know what you feel inside

Nobody Nobody, Nobody knows what you feel inside

Nobody Nobody, Nobody knows what you feel inside
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -