11:41 a.m. - 2003-10-22
Mish Mash

After thinking it over, I wanted to write a more personal entry.

Not that there is anything wrong with the other entries I�d posted today, its just none of those are personal. They are informational - all about holidays and customs and the like.

I�m preparing to go home, to the Cayman Islands. My flight is Friday the 24th. I�ll be returning Sunday the 2nd of November.

�Just in time for Pirate�s Week, and a belated 34th birthday celebration ISLAND STYLE. *yay!*

It�s bee a couple years since I�ve been home.

I miss my daddy terribly, as well as my sister, my niece and my step mom.

Most of all I miss that �feeling� of home and just being in the midst of my family.

You know it�s strange, I never fully realize how homesick I am until I break the threshold of dad�s house.

At any rate, I didn�t want to leave you guys without saying anything.

I will be spending this trip with a couple goals in mind:

- getting back to �me�

- enjoying my family

-and living it up on �my island�.

Big Ant* is coming home with me. It will be his very first trip outside of the U.S. We are both very excited. I know he�s gonna flip when he sees how crystal clear the water is. Any wagers on how hard its gonna be for me and dad to force him back onto the plane?

*I may have access to the net, don�t be surprised if I pop in with an update or two.

Ya�ll be good, and if not don�t forget to name it after me.

Me Soon Come


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -