9:08 p.m. - 2003-08-20
In and Out

These past couple of days I�ve been �keeping company�. Get your minds out of the gutter.

*sigh* You�d have thunk I kept better online company seeing as how I �un-friended� so many undesirables in my real life.

Back to the story at hand.

The past couple of days I�ve been thinking over my �her�-mit like existence. What am I doing it for? Is this really what I want? How can I cope better? What can I change? Etcetera, etcetera, etcetera�

Then along comes my Mr. Cooper. That�s not his real name, and for now I�ll protect his identity. Let�s just say it�s a true joy to have the company of someone intelligent and funny; when your best girl friend has returned back to the other coast and resumed her real life.

CC that does NOT mean you�ve been replaced. It only means I somewhat, sorta have company and I�m not as sad and alone feeling as I was, when you�d left.

Which brings me to this one thought.

The inner circle does not have to be so tight, and so impenetrable that I disallow a new person inside.

This may be the very beginning of �trust� for me.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -