4:05 p.m. - 2003-11-17
Hot Button

I got accused of something I didn�t do.

I got called out my name by someone I love(d) and respect(ed).

I resisted all temptation to mail back a capital letter �F�, to her initial email.

Instead, I composed a somewhat calm, mature, reply.

Why? when I managed to behave like an adult (I took responsibility and I resisted the urge to act like a cash fool),

�do I only want to *rage*, *curse* and *thrash* about like a heathen?

Inner voice: �Because� �you loved her, you trusted her and you allowed her to occupy a special place in your heart. She in turn hurt you, she accused you, she offended you. She put you on the defensive to say the very least.�

She pushed my hot button in so far, that she broke it.

That�s why I�m so angry I could literally destroy something with my bare hands.

I won�t though.

I�m writing in an effort to release this.

I prayed on it, in all honesty I�m still hurting.

*sigh*

I can't help but think to myself, that this is NOT what family does to one another.

Is it?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -