10:59 a.m. - 2003-05-13
Hello My Name Is�Allegra-D Fexofenadine Pseudoephedrine Nasarel, Astelin-Albuterol

You know those name tags, the tacky white ones, with the blue border that have the pre-printed message �Hello My Name Is��. I�ve been figuratively wearing one since last week. This is getting sooo OLD.

Excuse me please, while I turn my head to *cough* *wheeze* and *sputter*.

My throat is sooo sore. I�m drinking hot, hot, hot liquids, in an effort to quell my discomfort.

My eyes, mouth, nose, and throat ITCH. How long am I supposed to wait for my Allegra-D pill to kick in?!

The air in Owings Mills is thick; It�s difficult to breathe.

I�m walking around with my inhaler in my pocket, {I have no choice}, I keep having momentary episodes where I can�t inhale. I try, I really do try to stay calm. That�s a huge challenge when you actually realize you can�t inhale. My eyes water immediately, my face feels hot, and I begin feeling waves of panic washing over me. Instinctively, I reach for the inhaler, only seconds have gone by, it feels like a zillion lifetimes. This episode plays itself out, dozens of times over, during the course of the day.

It�s any wonder when I get home, all I can do is lay down. Mom has the A/C running so the house is cool. I put my fan on to circulate the air and I fill up the humidifier vaporizer.

I am doing everything I can do, but I�m not able to make myself comfortable. :-(

Is NOT breathing even an option?

Does anyone have a hermetically sealed, portable hyperbaric chamber I can use until allergy season is officially over? Pretty please?! I�ll return it cleaner than clean, honestly I will.

I�m using 2 nasal sprays, Allegra-D, an inhaler, and a humidifier vaporizer.

Am I not trying hard enough?!

While you�re at it, skip the formality, just call me �wheezie�, for short.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -