5:51 p.m. - 2003-12-12
Feeling like Hamburger Helper

In approximately 19 hours I'll be taking my first of two final exams. I believe I am prepared.

* * *

This week at the office has been most hectic. I�ve been employed with the firm four years. One would think they would have learned not to let any one associate take 2 months worth of leave at one time.

Meanwhile we are short-staffed and short-tempered, added to that we are preparing to implement a new software release this weekend.

Two weeks ago I'd sent a detailed email to my dept. mgr. informing him that I would be in the midst of final exams this weekend, (and that there was no way on Earth I could be on call.) If I walk out of the exam room during an exam I may as well hand in my paper and call it a day.

Reality is, it simply ain�t happening.

Why did it take that man two weeks and a couple days to think that through my email and reply to me?

What baffles me is that everyone here states they are college grads. If that is indeed the case, why is it I can�t seem to get any love here? Overall there appears to be no respect for me as a person/ employee / student.

*sigh*

It�s any wonder why I'm actively searching for another job. At this point, any kind of job would make me happy. For the record, I am not too proud. I want to work and earn money legally. I have one other caveat. I want to work my shift and go home - NO beepers, no 24 by 7 on-call - None of that!!! I am willing to take a pay cut, willing to work two part time jobs and pay for my own benefits.

One would think, it would not be difficult to find a job right?!...huh, think again.

Well it�s quitting time. I�m headed to NTB to purchase four new Yokahama tires for The Green Machine.

I�ll write something tomorrow to let you know how exam #1 went.

Night Night.

TGIF!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -