9:00 a.m. - 2003-04-01
Black Tuesday

I awoke this morning to an impassioned discussion between Dr. Michael Eric Dyson and Republican Armstrong Williams. The cause for their passion is today�s review by The Supreme Court � the issue of Affirmative Action; specifically the University of Michigan case.

Before listening to these two articulate and intelligent men debate, I had my own ideas and opinions on Affirmative Action. I have greatly benefited from it, and I�d be a great deal more than remiss by not acknowledging it.

I don�t know enough about the issue itself to make a personal decision as to whether or not it should be abolished or revised. Likley, the time has come, for modifications; there are a great deal more people who can benefit.

One thing is certain; I need to do more research into this issue.

Students and faculty from Washington, D.C.�s prestigious, Howard University, along with other activists numbering well into ten thousand, have gathered on the Supreme Court, in an effort to have their collective voices heard.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -