1:05 p.m. - 2004-06-05
940.27

To have the oil pan gasket replaced, the EGR cleaned, an oil change, and something else which I can't remember just right now, cost $940.27.

The car wash was "free" uh huh they used the "f" word with me.

I am on VIP status with Honda of Bowie because I can't stop giving them all my milk money. Just think, all of this, is my effort to take "good care" of The Green Machine.

The service managers call me by my first name. (Shhh - don't tell anyone I'm a minor celeb in 'Hondaland'). I do need to tell you that 2 of them are particularly cute and that I feel all important and schtuff when they say my name.

How cheeky. I really need to get a vision...

* * *

At any rate, The Green Machine is operating in tip top condition. It shouldn't theoretically need any more repair work for "a while". I'd like to know how long "a while" is in automotive repair speak.

If any of you gentle readers is fluent in A.S. (auto speak) leave me a note and let me know how long I can expect to drive 'him' without having to dig into "THE MEXICO FUN FUND" one more gain...

* * *


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -