4:33 p.m. - 2003-02-02
7 Farewells

7 Farewells

This weekend�s events resounded deeply within me. I had not counted on anyone realizing this, much less did I expect any efforts to reach out.

Sometimes I truly have my head buried in proverbial emotional sand. This weekend was no different. Soren realized and without any hesitation called me. She told me what time dinner would be served.

We shared her spacious kitchen, I cleaned several pounds of shrimp, chopped artichokes, sliced zucchini, mushrooms and lemons, and buttered the longest slab of French bread I�d ever seen in my life. We were preparing one of her famous, well maybe not famous, but outta be famous Italian dinners. Dessert was a 4 layer chocolate fudge cake. The kitchen was filled with the intoxicating wafting known only as chocolate. It smelled divine.

After conversation, which ran the gamut (topic wise), we each took our places at the table, blessed the food, then blessed our stomachs.

She is so caring, loving and giving. Always saying and doing exactly what is needed. I suppose I could liken her to a human band aid � healing all of my hurts without me even knowing it. More importantly giving me all that I require, so that my journey continues.

As usual I spent quality time with John John and Ari, in the wee hours of the morning I found myself, on the guest bed with Phillip on one side while Soren dutifully typed away at the PC.

That night was about healing the spirit. On the surface it appeared to be about quality time with my favorite people.

With time and maturity comes introspection and vision.

My thoughts and prayers are with the families, friends and loved ones of our our Space Explorers.

Lost but not forgotten, May they Rest In Peace, and be Held Steadfast in God�s Grace.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -