2:20 p.m. - 2004-11-28
11-28-04


Trifleina Robinson (holds hand up, motions towards self), yeah that's me, slept the better part of the day, then spent "quiet time" listening to CDs and thinking about everything and nothing all at once, then tried to watch 2 episodes of SVU. Didn't happen, well it did happen just my eyelids weren't cooperating.

L is gone, as of early Saturday morning, I didn't get to say goodbye to him or D2, Mw says he did say "your daughter isn't home yet..." b/c The Green Machine wasn't in the driveway, it was parked at Boo's house...

Anyhoo, slept into the afternoon today woke up, flossed, brushed pearls (read: teeth) and gargled w/ Tom's of Maine. I never thought I'd say this but I adore Tom's products. Okay maybe not HIS "products" perse, but rather "product line", get your minds out of the guttah pleaze!

Boo uses Listerine which is hot and nasty and burns the mouth. I told him that too, he laughed at me. He didn't know 1 thing about Tom's so I took a moment, in the wee hours to educate him, he shook his head, shrugged his shoulders and said "when we have our own bathroom, you can put whatever your heart desires in there."

Didja catch that?...making future plans in PLURAL tense?

In a word, that was "cute". He's making plans.

I informed him that "we" won't have a bathroom together, his face fell (prematurely), as I finished my statement saying "I will have MY OWN bathroom".

Ever tried sharing the bathroom with a guy? It ain't pretty. You have to teach him where to stand and when to move (like when you are trying to spritz your hair or use hairspray).

Don't ask me why but my ex, and other guys just like him want to be right up under you when you are trying to spend time in the mirror, it's almost as if the whole process of their woman getting glammed up is a voyeuristic experience or something.

... Well now that I think about it, I think that IS it in fact.

Okay so Boo is either a voyeur or he is and has fallen in love...

Boo's falling in love thing [to be continued]...

* * *

And in other "news" I didn't get to see him b/c he was out with his 6 yr old at dinner then watching the Sponge Bob movie, and when he called me, my eyelids had closed for the evening. I think he was a bit aghast that I'd said I wasn't going to wake up and put on clothes to come see him. In due time once, he's gotten to really know me, he'll know that once brown grrrl is under the covers even Vigo Mortensen and all his sexiness couldn't get me out from under the sheets and into the night air.

Just like all the others, I have faith, he'll learn, hopefully he's a quick study, becuase this Libra has precious little patience to suffer fools.

* * *

Guess who has an exam on Tuesday and has not begun her abstracts?

*sigh*

I'm GFTD {gone for the day}, gotta get my buns movin & be scholarly/productive...

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -