5:52 p.m. - 2004-11-26
11-26-04


I hope ya'll had a grand time on Thanksgiving. I sure enough did!

I got in after 1:30 a.m. and quickly took off my eye make up (yep I was bein grown yesterday - I don't know why but I wanted my eyes to look sexy...) - truth is, I had way too much fun with my undergrad line sister and her extended - extended fam. There is something to be said about being in great company, eating good good g-o-o-o-d! food and laughing. Whew!

I had the chance to laugh and talk with grown folks, I played with the kids (actually held 1 until she fell asleep) - all in all I had a ball.

Guess what?!...I fell down the stairs 2 times (no I wasn't drinking I pinkie swear I wasn't - all I had was "1/2 and 1/2" [lemonade and iced tea mixed - yeah I am a country D.C. bama at times and whut of it young?...]), finally "Y" told me the culprit was my leather bottomed Fendi loafers. These slick azz, smart looking shoes I love to wear on occasion, had me falling straight on R's hard wood steps. It's a miracle I didn't break somethin. "Pride goeth before the fall" they say, well my damn pride was gone, way gone straight out the door and all into the street, by the 2nd fall... All I could do was right myself and laugh sayin damn to myself. I'm gettin some kind of old - up here falling down and laughin. The long and short of it, is that I'm a fool, I love to laugh I love to eat well, and I adore and crave intoxicating company.

Today I'm sporting small purple bruises on my left ankle (courtesy of the 2 falls). It's not that bad though, I elevated my left ankle while I slept (felt really weird), but am no worse for wear.

At the moment, I'm contemplating steppin out tonight. Boo has a gig, and all I really want is to be up in his presence ... so we'll see...

Ya'll think I can write Fendi a letter asking for money for their shoes causing me to fall and bust my 'umpty ump' twice yesterday?

...nah... I ain't think so... saying damn to myself...

* * *

On a totally different topic, my younger sister is getting married March 05' in Jamaica. I sent Boo an email asking him if he'd accompany me outside the U.S. for the ceremony. I 1/2 way thought he may say no, because he's never been out of the States. Much to my pleasant surprise he said "yes" he'd be honored to go. This is a bit of a milestone ya'll because I've NEVER taken a man home with me to my fam, with the exception of Big Ant.

I also had an opportunity to speak with the most remarkable, 5th letter in the alphabet, "E", I inivted her to go to Jamaica as well. I honestly don't know if her schedule will allow for it, but it would be great to have her along for a brief jaunt onto the islands (Jamaica & Grand Cayman). For now all I can say is "we'll see".


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -