8:14 p.m. - 2005-01-01
1-1-05

I spent New Year's Eve in the den relaxing, watching the Law and Order Special Victim's Unit Marathon, Inside Dish with Rachel Ray (I just love her), and the Regis Fill-in (Philbin) Count Down (for the record, the countdown isn't the same without good old Dick Clark). Speedy recovery Dick!

I didn't drink at all but did spend time on the phone with some of my favorite peeps.

* * *

This morning I awoke and worked out - keeping 1 promise to myself - got a new goal to meet - my sister J* is getting married in March, in Jamaica. Haven't yet decided if I am going to wear a Shalwar or a Summery sundress with some cute sandals. Plenty of time to decide that later.

Today Maryland's weather was absolutely beautiful and perfect - 60 degrees and cool!

Mw and I planned a girl's day out. We saw Ray (at the new Magic Johnson Theater) - Jamie Foxx is awesome! Remains to be seen whether or not he sweeps the award shows.

Afterwards Mw and I went out to purchase shoes. I have officially had my very first "DSW Experience" .

I had a major "shoe gasm" looking at and trying on shoes. In the end I setteled on 3 pairs for work. I helped Mw pick out a pair for herself. Then surprised her by buying her shoes as a mini token of my appreciation.

All that trying on and looking made us h-u-n-g-r-y! Mw let me decide, I made a beeline for PF Changs . The food was awesome! I had the combo lo mein and an order of Honey Shrimp. I also ordered an Asian Pear Mojito and a glass of water. Mw had the shrimp lo mein and water. I let her taste my mojito, she liked it. Since she's the 'dd' (designated driver) she limited her enjoyment to 1 sip.

Today was a glorious day filled with quite a number of firsts.

Happy New Year All!

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -