9:08 p.m. - 2004-09-14
09-14-04

More waiting...tried to get through to my family instead I keep getting "all circuits are busy now."

* * *

On the work front, I tried to tender my resignation then was told that a big wig from corporate is coming to see me on Thursday.

I knew about this visit and have been preparing my store and my team.

What I didn't know is that yours truly is up for a promotion above store level.

What to do?...decisions, decisions.

* * *

In an effort to not seem overly anxious for a promotion which includes a company car, a laptop, and a cell phone, not to mention more money, more responsibility and bonuses I told them I needed time to think it over.

* * *

Right now more than anything all I want is to hear the voices of my family.

* * *


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -