12:03 p.m. - 2004-07-06
07-06-04

This year's holiday was marked by a bunch of "firsts".

-Saw a black snake, in our yard on Friday.

Y-i-k-e-s!

-Cooked my 1st rack of ribs on the grill. They turned out terrific. (I used a secret mix of ingredients including Emeril's Sweet and Emeril's Spicy BBQ sauces).

Y-u-m-m-m!

-Watched fireworks from NY, Boston, and D.C. on t.v. The shows in both Boston & NY were absolutely gorgeous. The D.C. show leaves much to be desired and left me wondering why are we spending approx 1 Million on pyrotechnics and the display still looks 'weak' at best?

-I braided my own hair into a French Braid. It didn't look "great" but with practice I expect I'll improve.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -