21:06 p.m. - 2004-06-28
06-28-04

Today was the first day of school. (summer classes I mean), my International Business Environment Professor turned out to be the same man who instructed my Economics course.

He smiled wide the moment he recognized me sitting in the first row.

Our class is full (approximately 16 pupils). As Prof M lectured, I wondered to myself how many will remain in the class after the "drop-add" period has passed.

It is not really all that important as their presence will have virtually no bearing on my performance.

Now that I re-read that last statement, it sounds a bit cocky, I didn't intend for it to however.

Prof M let us out early. He says that he will typically let us out 1 hr. early; provided that we cover the entire lesson plan for the evening. My fellow classmates chuckle.

I sat quietly feeling like a timid conscientious objector. I could care less what time he lets us out. I'm here to be educated. I paid my tuition just like the rest, and I want to learn. I want every bit of the near 5 hrs.

I remained quiet most of the class until he finally said something I knew something about.

He mentioned his visit to Spain and struggled to recall what their currency was called.

This was my "in", as he paced past my seat, I whispered it to him.

Smiling Prof M said "that's right", while he repeated my exact words.

Class participation is 10%, attendance is 10%, homework is 10%, midterm is 35%, final exam is 35%.

Since I'm familiar with his teaching method, I feel a bit more confident than my peers.

I can feel that I'm going to enjoy this class with reckless abandon.

Thursday mornings will find me in Alexandria, Virginia.

I'm going to become once more a "Metro Chick".

I believe that riding the subway, patronizing public transportation will save me money, time and give me a chance to relax before my class.

The Alexandria campus is a change of scenery, and another added bonus is that I'll get a chance to walk both to and from campus. I love passive exercise. Okay that doesn�t sound right�

* * *

Guess who f�d up the monitor�s resolution? I�m sitting here considering spending money to have someone else fix it.

Why am I being so trife and lazy when I could try to fix this on my own? The answer to this and other questions may lie in the fact that *I think* I'm in a state of mini retirement and I don't make myself do anything I don't want to. - How's that for an answer?!

.* * *

Talked to my Dazzling Twin too. That made my night! Hope she has fun while she�s out.

* * *


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -