1:43 p.m. - 2004-06-16
06-16-04

Today Ireland celebrates its renowned author James Joyce, and his incomparable work Ulysses.

Admittedly I haven�t read this one, but am interested in doing so now.

Now may be a good a time as any, to sign up for a library card.

* * *

Congratulations to the series champion Detroit Pistons.

I always root for the under dog � to me, it makes for a more interesting game. I I was so pleased the Pistons trounced the L.A. Lakers.

Strange enough, this year the Lakers didn�t seem like themselves. No matter�the Pistons came with their �A� game and silenced many a naysayer.

Sad part of all of this is that there are a gang load of former Washington Wizards comprising today�s Piston team. Nevertheless, I�ve got mad love and respect for the Pistons. They worked hard, and played consistently � they made this series interesting, exciting and colorful.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -