2:20 p.m. - 2005-05-03
05-03-05


8 days ago I was wrongfully terminated, I received a call to be re-instated, I tentatively accepted my firm's offer.

With a bit of hesitation and trepidation I went to speak with the office manager and supervisor to discuss what transpired at our client's ofc.

The meeting went well. I simply didn't want to re-hash it all over again. It's sorta akin to a bad dream that simply won't go away.

Today I'm home going through my personal effects, in an effort to decide what I will take with me to the islands (once my work permit's application is approved).

No point in waiting until the last minute and making a panicked attempt to pack right?!...

Today I awoke, went on call via telephone, was subsequently informed they had no client(s) lined up for me. No point in lamenting and getting emotional once more, so I set out to accomplish some of the things in my "to do" pile, as well as deal with the mountains of clothing and towers of boxes that are inundating me and mom's living space.

Mailed out commencement invites today. Prayerfully the family members I want there will be able to afford to attend.

It's been nothing short of an emotional rollercoaster ala Viv Green , however I am a firm believer that the sun will come out tomorrow, need proof?... click here.

The lesson for today is no matter what,

Don't Loose Hope

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -