10:19 a.m. - 2004-04-07
04-07-04

It's quiet. Just the way I like it.

"He" has not made contact since last Friday the 2nd of April. I believe he understands that it wasn't working between us.

It is so much the better to part on good terms.

I'd prepared dinner for him - Endive and Raddicco Salad with Gala Apple and Pecans, Chicken Breast with Fettucinne Alfredo and Garlic bread.

He made efforts to assist me in the kitchen (a real first - I traditionally don't want anyone in the kitchen with me when I "create".) Cooking relaxes me, and I believe it defeats the purpose of relaxation if an audience is present.

It took approximately 1 hr. to prepare and cook it all. We sat down at the table I said grace, we began eating. I had salad. It was too late to eat, but he insisted. Salad was an olive branch of sorts.

He seemed pressed to keep the conversation flowing. I knew he felt on edge because of an earlier incident.

All I will say is that I was astonished at him.

There was never a truer maxim than "different strokes for different folks."

As I get older, it is more apparent to me that there is truly "no one right way" to do anything. Further, there is neither a need nor a desire to comment when I am surprised, disappointed or unhappy.

As of late my eyebrows and eyes have sufficiently conveyed my emotions far more effectively and 10 improperly chosen words ever could.

I bid him adieu, wishing him well with only love in my heart.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -