10:43 a.m. - 2004-04-30
T.K.

I am a t.k.'s nightmare. Unintntionally so, mind you.

What is a "t.k." you ask?

Answer: Time Keeper

We are paid twice monthly here, mind you I've been employed *eh hem* for 90 days, which translates to at least 6 time sheets completed by yours truly.

Neve before in my work history, have I worked for a firm that used a non-traditional time sheet.

What that amounts to, is each time I am absent, work over time, or we observe a holiday my time sheet is nearly guaranteed to be muffed up.

I am so lucky, and count my blessings that D.D. is patient, calm and understanding. He allows "re-dos" and will show you how and where to correct your time sheet.

*exhale*

Thank God for D.D. It's only b/c of him that my time sheet and corresponding pay checks are accurate.

I would say that I am going to set a goal to submit a correct time sheet, however I won't waste your time, nor mine, b/c the truth of the matter is my days here are numbered.

I don't want to be part of the a*76 competition, I have not submitted my vitae to quickhire. Instead, I've been interviewing outside of the firm and looking around on my own.

Thank God for all Time Keepers - great and small...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -