11:09 a.m. - 2003-11-14
Sommore!

Tonight I�m taking myself out on a date, to see Sommore* at Jokes on Us Comedy Club .

I saw her perform as part of the Queens of Comedy Tour - she had the crowd dying.

I�m looking forward to this. It�s a welcomed reprieve from my Logic coursework and exams � both of which are beating me up something fierce. I always said I relished a challenge. I�m beginning to regret ever having uttered those words.

Update 11/15 @ 0200hrs.

The show was great. They didn't start on time...CP Time governs Jokes on Us...I'd never been to this venue before, I doubt I'll go back. It reminded me of the clubhouse Spanky and the Gang (from the Little Rascal's) held their "He Man Woman Hater's" Meetings in.

Sommore rocked the mic as well as a fione specimen of man candy named William Trosker, he hails from NE D.C. and although he looked to be about my age, he was definitely an old school comic.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -