5:45 p.m. - 2003-02-04
Short Range Goals

Short Range Goals

The past month I�ve been batting around an idea in my head.

The writing has been on the wall for several years and I�m at this juncture in my life where I�m capable of 1). seeing the writing and 2). being able to interpret said writing. This is all well and good, and true to form, I�ve been subconsciously formulating a plan to bring the writing on the wall to fruition, in my real life.

I am thinking it will take approximately 2 years to accomplish what I want to do.

I always consult my most trusted advisor and best friend: My dad.

We�d initially exchanged several emails regarding the topic and my intentions and actions involving same.

This weekend�s events were the catalyst that prompted me to engaged him in a lengthy, captivating discussion.

Not that I needed it, but he gave his stamp of approval.

He feels that my timeline is ample.

The only thing left to be done is to put one foot in front of the other and keep my chin up and head held high.

Life Lesson:

There is none among my Earthly possessions, which ranks more important that one:

ME.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -