7:35 p.m. - 2002-10-25
Quiet

Quiet

I have been sleeping quite soundly these past few weeks. This is a good thing. CORRECTION: A great thing. Today, I find that no matter how hard I try, I am mentally entangled in my own thoughts; like a strand of Christmas tree lights, hopelessly mangled and intertwined.

A sermon once preached by Pastor reminds me of how important it is for us [me] to find a quiet place to feed one�s [my] Spirit. - Thank You Holy Spirit for hearing my need and filling it. At lunch time, I will spend some quiet time reflecting; in the hopes of reaching that place I call �mental clarity�.

Is it possible for one to be so very focused to the point of �tunnel vision�?
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -