1:37 a.m. - 2004-09-12
Ivan 2004

As he, (Hurricane Ivan), threatens my family and friends who reside on the island of Grand Cayman I alternately offer up prayers and wring my hands.

I have resigned myself to waiting until morning to phone my family to make sure they are safe, and that they survived Ivan's landfall.

I pray as well for the remaining islands Little Cayman, and Cayman Brac as well as the state of Florida; where it is anticipated Ivan will make landfall as he is travelling West, North Westerly at this given point in time.

Dear God, while you are at it, remove Hurricane Ivan from Earth's atmosphere, and render this year's remaining Hurricane season an uneventful and moot point. Please and thanks Amen.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -