2:45 p.m. - 2004-07-08
I Saw It In Black & White...

The oppressive humidity and violent lightening storms confirm that it is indeed summer in Washington [D.C.].

Despite the dense air, oppressive heat and greyness to all that is outdoors, I am feeling great.

Class today was quite interesting. This is week 2 of the summer term, we have Exam 1 next week. Whoo...we are off to a rip-roaring start.

Today in Scholar Magazine I saw my name listed among other scholarship recipients.

It was exciting to see my name in print.

My father is in town until the 19th. When I see him, I'm gonna give him a copy of Scholar Mag so he can see what I've managed to accomplish thus far, academically speaking.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -