4:49 p.m. - 2002-11-13
An Open Letter from A Daughter to her Father

An Open Letter from A Daughter to her Father

My best friend and life coach Cin always has a paradigm to share with me; based upon which cards life deals me. She could be oft quoted as saying �It is often darkest before the dawn.� I in turn, following in her footsteps, have shared that very same sage wisdom with some of you.

Gentle readers, God isn�t through with me as yet, and as such, I�m in the midst of a scenario in which I have no previous experience to draw on. I have sought counsel from God via prayer and meditation. I have also sought legal counsel to advise me the best course of action. If you know me, you know that I�m so very lacking in personal patience. I have oodles of patience for others but I fall so short of the glory with respect to myself. No, I�m not beating myself up either. I�m stating the fact, telling the truth, playing the dozens with myself.

I can�t be certain, but I believe God is teaching me patience and in addition, testing the measure of my faith. I know that I am not worthy of Him, He sent His Son for Me, I am Saved, and I am comforted in knowing that the business concerning my soul is taken care of.

I have exhaled, sighed and chuckled about my present circumstances. I am shrugging my shoulders and continuing to sigh and shake my head side to side. None of this changes anything, but it comforts me. I could be swearing and stamping my feet, crying and claiming defeat. I am NOT. I will NOT. I have come too far, I have traveled too long, and received help, prayers, encouragement and love from far too many to fall short. I will NOT disappoint anyone who has taken one moment out of their lives to give me what I needed, when I needed it. That simply is NOT an OPTION.

Dear Lord, I come before you, in the midst of a quandary that is so much more complex than I. It is one in which I do not have the knowledge to navigate alone. Lord, I thank you for bringing me through all of my adversities thus far, and for renewing my faith, health and strength. Lord, I can�t thank you enough for the wonderful and beautiful people you�ve sent into my life, so that I would not walk this journey alone. Heavenly Father I thank you for all that you�ve been, and all that you continue to be. Father, please take me, mold me, make me in that image of Yours and right my feet, mind and heart. Father be with me, now as I need you so very much. Lord have YOUR WAY with this circumstance. Heavenly Father, you promised when the load was too much for me to bear, I need only to give it to you. Father, I am grateful you made that promise, and with a heart in complete submission, Father, I give this to you, in faith and conviction that only You can make a way, where there is none. Lord, God, thank you for sticking by my side when human beings failed me. Lord thank you for being all that I need, when needed. Thank you for never disappointing me. Father, thank you for your generosity, for your understanding and for bearing no grudges and for having patience with me beyond measure. Heavenly Father, I pray you will continue to bless me and use me for your ministry. Father in Your, Holy, Divine, All powerful name I claim Victory.

In the Name of Jesus, Amen.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -