10:59 a.m. - 2004-09-09
09-09-04

This morning I got a wake up call in the realest sense of the word.

I basically was informed that as a person I suck.

Objectively speaking, I completely understand why said individual is unhappy with me.

What this boils down to is my working a 50 hour work week and juggling an Honors academic load is no easy feat, and leaves precious little time for a special someone.

In this instance I sat quietly, listening intently to all that he said. Why did I do that? From his point of view, the observations he made and spoke on, were entirely accurate.

What I could've said in my own defense while 100% accurate from my point of view would sound like me rationalizing or indulging in excuse making.

Today I wear the "You Suck" badge of dishonor. It is afterall true (for today).

I do find it a bit ironic that I was just thinking the other day to myself, that I am doing a half way decent job handling my responsibilities at work, mentoring 5 people to be promoted into management and maintaining my grades, and still making contact with those within my inner circle.

This morning's call would indicate otherwise and further indicate that my juggling skills ain't quite up to par.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -