6:11 p.m. - 2004-05-11
05-11-04

The pattern seems to be an incident a day.

I came home to discover that I have a blister on the inside of my lip.

There are only 2 conditions under which this occurs:

#1. I have a fever.

#2. I am upset, DEEPLY unhappy and holding my feelings inside.

Condition #1 is not true, by deductive reasoning it's gotta be condition #2.

While commuting in rush hour traffic, I decided I'm taking the day off tomorrow.

I have an interview at 10 a.m. in the Pax River area, then I'll come down I-95 South towards home to pass out more resumes.

As far as I am concerned Friday can't get here quick enough...

* * *

And in other unrelated news, the weatherman Topper Schutt indicates Cicada, to be neither confused with this Cicada, nor that Cicada, - should rear its big red eyes and unmistakable hum somewhere abouts 12 noon Wednesday May 12th, or Thursday May 13th.

It's not enough that weather forecasting is an inexact science, now we expect poor Topper to provide accurate up-to-the-minute Cicada hatching and sighting info.

Now I've got Cicada Secada (as in John Secada), tomato tomata in my head...*sigh* My roots must be platinum today.

* * *

I'm off to cook some lean ground beef, for Quesadillas.

* * *

Night y�all!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -